# PLANNING BOARD CITY OF LAMBERTVILLE REGULAR & REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

The meeting was called to order by Paul Kuhl, at 7:00 p.m. with a statement of compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act.

# Roll Call

Mrs. Lawton called the roll as follows:

- Present: Paul Kuhl, Mayor DelVecchio, Steve Stegman, John Miller, Derek Roseman, Glenn Davis, Michael Biase, Jane Rosenblatt, Filomena Hengst.
- Absent: Dave Morgan and Ken Rogers.
- <u>Also Present</u>: Attorney Timothy Korzun and Board Planner Emily Goldman were present at the meeting.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES – November 18 2015

Derek Roseman made a motion to approve the November 18, 2015 meeting minutes, as submitted. John Miller seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. Derek Roseman was abstained from voting. MOTION CARRIED.

# **ELECTION OF BOARD CHAIRMAN**

Motion to Nominate Paul Kuhl for Board Chairman

Derek Roseman made a motion to nominate Paul Kuhl as Planning Board Chairman for the City of Lambertville. Steve Stegman seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

Motion to Close Nominations for Board Chairman Derek Roseman made a motion to close the nominations for Board Chairman. John Miller seconded the motion.

MOTION CARRIED.

#### **ELECTION OF BOARD VICE CHAIRMAN**

Motion to Nominate Derek Roseman for Vice Board Chairman Mayor DelVecchio made a motion to nominate Derek Roseman for Vice Board Chairman for the Lambertville Planning Board. Steve Stegman seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

Motion to Close Nominations for Vice Board Chairman

Michael Biase made a motion to close the nominations for Vice Board Chairman. Glenn Davis seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present.

MOTION CARRIED.

### **OATHS OF OFFICE**

There were several changes to the Board Professionals this year. Mr. Shurts has retired as Planning Board Attorney and Planning Board member and Chairman, Tim Korzun was appointed as the new Board Attorney.

There are also two new members on the Board for this year, Jane Rosenblatt, who has replaced Gina Fischetti as the Environmental Commission representative. Also, Filomena Hengst was appointed as an Alternate II member of the Planning Board.

Mr. Korzun swore in Steve Stegman as a Class III Board member, Glenn Davis as an Alternate I Board member and Michael Biase as a Board member, as well as Ms. Rosenblatt and Ms. Hengst.

# **APPROVAL OF THE 2016 MEETING SCHEDULE**

The Planning Board meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm, at the Justice Center located at 25 South Union Street, unless otherwise noted.

Typically the November meeting date needs to be changed due to prior commitments, however, this year the meeting will be held on it's regular date of November 2, 2016.

Derek Roseman made a motion to approve the 2016 Planning Board Meeting Schedule as submitted. John Miller seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

### **CLOSED SESSION**

A motion was made by John Miller for the Board to go into closed session at 7:18 pm, to discuss current lawsuits and potential future lawsuits.

Both Mr. Korzun and Mr. Shurts briefly discussed the situations with the Board members. The new Board members were also brought up to date on the applications.

A motion was made by Derek Roseman to come out of closed session at 7:55 pm. John Miller seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED

## **APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION 1-2016**

24 Arnett Avenue Block 1006 Lot 1 Diamond Silver

> A draft resolution was presented to the Board Professionals and the applicant for review and approval. There were minor changes suggested by the applicant, which will be corrected in the final version of the resolution.

All other aspects of the resolution were approved by the Planning Board Professionals and the applicant.

John Miller made a motion to approve the resolution, with the minor changes. Derek Roseman seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members eligible to vote. Those eligible to vote were Paul Kuhl, Mayor DelVecchio, Steve Stegman, Derek Roseman and Michael Biase. MOTION CARRIED.

# PAYMENT OF BILLS

Derek Roseman made a motion to pay bills, so long as funding was available. Glenn Davis seconded the motion. A unanimous voice vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

# ADJOURNMENT

Glenn Davis made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:16 pm. Michael Biase seconded the motion. A unanimous voice vote of ayes was taken in favor of the motion by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

Respectfully submitted,

Khuch Paul Kuhl

Chairman

Crystal/Lawton Administrative Officer